jump to navigation

South Park 3 April 2007

Posted by David in Media, Television, TV.
trackback

South Park has produced an episode in which the Queen attempts to re-invade the USA, and upon failing shoots herself. Okay, what drugs were the writers on this time?

Now I am an ardent monarchist, and hate any attack on the Queen, but believe in free speech and that includes thefreedom to offend. I am offended that the writers believe such drivel is comedy, but I’m not bothered one bit. I have never watched South Park anyway. There will be no flag burning, riots, protests or complaints from me.

Comments»

1. crushed by Ingsoc - 3 April 2007

I think the answer to your question in the first paragraph, is, I’m sure I’m right here, acid. I’m sure I read an interview with the creators, where they said they dreamed the whole thing up with the aid of that substance.
It’s certainly not a programme which observes the existence of any taboos.


Leave a Reply

